A Day In The Life 9.10.14

Still loosely following the September Blogging Challenge!

7:30am – Alarm goes off.  Groan and hit snooze, per usual.

7:40am – My husband is particularly chatty this morning.  I lay in bed and we talk about who is going to pick up my mother-in-law’s puppy from doggy day care, what we should eat for dinner and how he woke me up taking antacids at 2 in the morning…you know, normal stuff.  I spent too much time talking so I don’t have time to make breakfast before leaving for the office.

8:30am – Arrive at work.  Snack on grapes and have coffee to prevent my stomach from freaking out.  I’m usually a wake up and eat immediately person.

9:00am – Have a client meeting first thing this morning.  Spend about an hour with them and send them off with their documents.

10:15am – Finally have a break to heat up a breakfast burrito.  I had this one from PJ Organics for the first time.  It was really good!  I’ll buy it again in the future.

10:30am-1:00pm – Work (which obviously includes catching up on blogs/news)

1:00pm – Head home for lunch.  I’m so spoiled living 10  minutes away from my office and it is so nice to be able to come home and eat real food and lay on the couch in the middle of the day!  I had a leftover shrimp and noodle dish that my mother-in-law made that I bulked up with some raw spinach (eating my veggies!)

1:00pm-5:00pm – More work.  Have an initial client meeting at 3 p.m. and work on some things for probate.  Sip green tea throughout the afternoon.

5:45pm – Arrive home.  Take the puppy for a short walk.  Eat a chocolate coconut Luna bar for a snack and watch 2 episodes of Gilmore Girls (Obsessed.  Forever and always.  Also, did you hear the news?!?!?!)

8:00pm – Finally sit down for dinner.  On the menu: buffalo chicken burgers courtesy of whole foods, spicy sweet potato fries, and broccoli…which I burned so only ate 2 pieces of.

8:30pm – Collapse on the couch to watch Coffee Town for the third time.  It’s embarrassing how much I love this movie

9:45pm – Shower/get ready for bed

10:30pm – Lights out!

-Kyra

More about Kyra

Kyra is a wife and dog mom to an adorable French Bulldog. Attorney by day and health/fitness blogger by night. Lives, works, plays, and eats in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

2 Comments

    1. I love going home for lunch too!!! We both got lucky with that. This is the closest I’ve worked to my place in years 🙂

Share Your Thoughts!

%d bloggers like this: